Madness is the Mercy


Our new Album “Madness is the Mercy” released on September 9th, 2016

See more

Kenneth Griffin – Vocals, backing vocals, guitars
John Rauchenberger – Piano, Keyboards
Graham Finn – Bass
John Truscinski – Drums
Louis Schwadron – French horn
Leyna Marika Papach – Violin
Dave Levy – Flugel horn, Trumpet
Robbie Lee – Saxophones, Flute
Clara Kennedy – Cello
Jeanann Dara – Viola

Songs written by Kenneth Griffin
Arranged/Produced by Kenneth Griffin and John Rauchenberger

Engineered/Mixed by Daniel Schlett (Strange Weather Studios) tracks 1,2,8,9
Engineered/Mixed by John Rauchenberger
Additional Mixing by Graham Finn
Mastered by Patrick Klem (Klemflastic Sound)
Published by Ken Griffin 70 Publishing (ASCAP), John Rauchenberger Publishing (ASCAP)

Cover design by John Rauchenberger

Licensed by FIFA Records.

XSNoise presents “This man cries”

Screen Shot 2016-08-11 at 9.06.39 AM

XSNoise unveils our new track from our upcoming new Album.

The album features a selection of top quality psychedelic chamber-pop tracks with strange brass, haunting beautiful piano, and a vocal that has been described as ” possibly the most evocative, even beautiful, Irish singing voice ever recorded”

Ken Griffin and pianist John Rauchenberger have met in the middle of differing musical pasts to form a band who would sit easily at the same table as Scott Walker or John Cale.



Thank you for an amazing tour


We are just back from a wonderful six week tour of England and Ireland.

Thank you Mother Ireland, I was hypnotized by your fields and hills and mountains, lifted by your painted skies, by the people I was overjoyed, with my family and friends I laughed and cried, the songs were beats in rooms like hearts, until the next lovely time, when it will all again accidentally rhyme.